Have Guitar, Will Travel.

Image

Welcome, dear reader. If it is your first time here, feel free to browse the Archives for the charted past of the making of my debut CD and the subsequent US mini-tour last year. If on the other hand you are returning to this place after a quite spell: welcome back.

In two weeks I will be off for a month long trip through the southern states of the US. I will be playing gigs, solo and with my, by now, Friend, Jimmy Robinson and others. I also hope to be recording tracks in a fine New Orleans studio. I am looking forward to new adventures, meeting a wide range of people, high way hypnosis, an in depth survey of roadside eating establishments and the inevitable spice of life: unforeseen circumstances.

There is a certain charm in returning to a place you have been before. I will be doing quite a lot of that in the time to come. First place on the list is here, this blog. I signed in and saw a picture of me and some Texan bikers, taken in Austin about a year ago(!). Austin is one place I will Not be returning to, this year. On the other hand, loads of brand new destinations are slowly showing their silhouette on the horizon.

So it has been a while since I blogged here. How have I been? Pretty good, thank you. Response to ‘Meet FLOATSTONE’ ranged from satisfying to frustrating, from harsh to euphoric, from pedantic to awed. I consider it a worthy step along a worthwhile path. The learning process was immense, both in practical, personal and intra-personal knowledge. I have it under the belt. The second CD is in the making, in a different kind of process, a direct result of making the first one and what experience it has brought me.

So if you wanna take that ride with me, be my guest. I am leaving on a jet plane. But not yet, first there are a few more ‘warm-up’ concerts close by, one of which will bring me back to the place where, in fact, it all started (again) years ago. I cherish the chance.

If you already are a follower of this blog, wipe the crumbs off the seat and buckle up (if you feel safer that way). If you are new and want to join the Ride, you can make a wordpress account and go to https://meetfloatstone.wordpress.com to get a seat OR you can send me a mail at floatstone@gmail.com so I can let you know when a new post has been published.

Until soon, I hope.
Peace.

PS. Why the mouse? Patience, reader, patience…



Leave a comment